Dave’s Wargames

Before we bailed (FoW pun intended) from MKWS I grabbed some wooden scenery I’d had my eye on.

Scenery is something I’ve only just started collecting as I always relied on others but I felt as I now have space at home for a gaming table it was time to get some of my own.

Made by (I’m presuming) Dave of Dave’s Wargames (Find them on Facebook https://www.facebook.com/Daveswargames/) they’re a good looking set of three French town houses all ready for the impending Late War.

They go together nice and easy (assembly took me roughly 10 minutes at most) and I picked them up for a very reasonable show price of any three for £15.

I suppose one minor gripe I can level against them is that the ruined version is identical (except the big hole) to the intact boulangerie complete with the signage so unless there’s going to be competing bakers in my town, I’ll have to find a way of painting over it.

Another (again minor) quibble is that some of the brickwork comes away at the contact points but this was probably due to my ham fisted excitement trying to get it popped out of the frame and potentially adds more depth to the brickwork anyway.

I’m really pleased with the first one and I’m looking forward to get the other two done. I’ll post again after I’ve got some paint on them.

Leave a comment