Hit the beach

Hi there,

My name’s Tom and I’m a war gamer… phew… that’s out of the way. If you’re here, you’ve probably got at least a passing interest in the war game Flames of War from Battlefront. I’ve been playing the game since 2008 (although I have to be honest and say I never played V3  but I did get the excellent ‘Open Fire’ starter set). With the launch of version 4 a few years ago I got back into the game in a big way. Since then, I’ve been lucky enough to meet a few like minded individuals in the local area (Telford, Shropshire) and we get together most Wednesdays for a game or two (Feel free to pop in if you’re close by). 

This blog will attempt to keep an accurate-ish record of our games, any painting or model building we’re doing or following us as we attend any Flames tournaments.

I hope you like the blog and feel free to get in touch.

Last one to Berlin buys the beers.

Leave a comment